Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

Is it TABOO to guild recruit on my blog?


Yesterday I did a post, The title was “Hopi Tribe of Xsyon, Recruitment Message“, I added one of them little things that hides a part of the post till you click Read more », I even put a disclaimer on it.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer, That’s me Alik Steel, and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Hopi tribe of Xsyon.

 

You can find the post just under this one here on my site. I thought I did a good job on this post, I never thought it would be read like a major league  gaming blogger. I’m not even in the minor leagues of blogging yet, And don’t know if I would like being read by tens of hundreds or even thousands like some may have. To be honest, I don’t have that much to say about gaming. But when I do want to say something, Well I always have my blog. In the past I have a lot of bad comments and emails telling me to stop blogging, That I was making game bloggers look bad by how bad I was. And I yelled back to all that would read me. GET BENT, I AM ALIK STEEL AND I WILL DO WHAT I WISH. Well as time has move on I don’t get that type of stuff any more, Till last night. This time it was not about how bad I spell words or How I use punctuation marks wrong. No this time it was about what I had talked about. This person told me that I should never recruit for my guild on a blog! My first thought was Damn, I didn’t know. Then it hit me, Damn straight I didn’t know, Because it’s bullshit. This is my blog, I should be able to do what ever I wish with it. OK maybe not anything I want, Not that I would want to do anything bad with it, Hell you know what I mean.

Any way, As I do feel like this is my blog, And I can do with it as I see fit, And will do so no matter what is said. Now I know what you are thinking, And yes for me if I piss my readership off I lose like 10 people. LOL Not saying I want to lose y’all, You know I love you guys and gals. But I would like to know your thoughts on this, Am I wrong and blogs, Especially the ones that has no history of guild recruiting, Be able to recruit for guilds?

-Alik Steel

December 28, 2010 Posted by | General MMO stuff | 5 Comments