Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

The difference is all in the way we think.


As I sit back and try not to jump in and start yelling and screaming that you just don’t understand. I have come across something that I am sure most of you all ready know. But it hit me like a ton of bricks. It’s the way we think, Each of us sees the world in a different way.  The way I see it now, Most fall into two groups. Think about the MMO world as a wagon going down a trail. Now think about two groups of people on this same wagon. Half of them are yelling to go faster, And the other half is yelling to slow it down. But the wagon just keeps on going down that tail at the same speed it always did. Both groups is seeing the ride in a different way. The half that wants to speed up, Thinks there is some great right around the corner, The other half just thinks that they will never make it around that corner and the wagon will flip. So both groups are all ways not understanding why the other half is not wanting the same thing they do.

Finding it hard to get out what I am thinking, Let me try this.

Back when I was a kid, I had a lot of friends, And a few miles down the road was a bridge crossing a creek. One of the older boys jumped off the bridge. As he popped his head out of the water he let out a loud whoop, Making most of us want to do the same thing. We jumped off that bridge for hours till one of my friends jump off and hit a stump. It killed him instantly, He broke his neck when he hit the stump. I’ll never know how in the world we had been able to jump off the bridge and swim for so many hours and no one ever saw or felt that damn stump.

There was another time back when I was young when two men can around to my neighborhood selling stock to a company no one knew about. They had start making some type of computer chip that they thought people would want. They just didn’t have the money to start mass production. Don’t know if any of you will know the name, But it was QMS. And they was just wanting to sell each person $1,000 worth of stock. There was a lot of people in my neighborhood that could have spent that sum of money without even blinking. My dad was one of them. But with no one really knowing any thing about what it was they wanted to do. No one helped them out, And they guys moved on. A year or two later, The people who did put money into it, Became millionaires. A few years after that, QMS sold out and made even more money for all there investors.

So both groups are right and wrong. If we would have taken our time and checked that creek out, My friend may still be alive, But if my dad would have jump without looking. And went on and bought stock in QMS. My family would have never hurt for money.

I think the next time I see something that is so obviously stupid, I’ll just keep my mouth shut.

Alik Steel

August 28, 2010 - Posted by | General MMO stuff

1 Comment »

  1. Great article Alik with deep thoughts, compliment.

    Comment by bert | September 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

