Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

Rubs me the wrong way


Do I need a reason to dislike a game?
Can’t I just say, I don’t like that game? For most of the people on this site. I would think that most of you like, or at lest at one time liked WOW. I have tried time and time again to get into WOW, And every time I have walked way from the game thinking that I really dislike the game. I use to say it was because it looked to cartoony, But that can’t be it. I have played other games that was as much, or even more cartoony than WOW, And I liked them. So what is it that makes me not like WOW? No idea, It just rubs me the wrong way.

The same goes for Guild Wars, And I think that it looks great, Had no lag and the fighting was great. And yet, I just never liked the game, and I may have even tried harder to like GW than I did WOW.

So is this just me, Are does other’s feel the same way about some games?

June 27, 2010 - Posted by | General MMO stuff

2 Comments »

  1. Oh I totally agree with you. I have had a love/hate relationship with WoW since TBC came out. Some games just dont appeal to me at all. I cant even muster the will to try some of them. APB does absolutely nothing for me. I liked Grand theft auto 6 years ago when it was newish. I love GW as a secondary MMO, even as a primary mmo for a six month period. However now I have reached a point where I am satisfied with my accomplishments in the game. I hate their title track system as it does nothing to motivate me to achieve them. I want to want to play that game more, but I am just done until GW2 comes out.

    To each his own. You dont have to like everything 😀

    Comment by Yogi | June 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh I totally agree with you. I have had a love/hate relationship with WoW since TBC came out. Some games just dont appeal to me at all. I cant even muster the will to try some of them. APB does absolutely nothing for me. I liked Grand theft auto 6 years ago when it was newish. I love GW as a secondary MMO, even as a primary mmo for a six month period. However now I have reached a point where I am satisfied with my accomplishments in the game. I hate their title track system as it does nothing to motivate me to achieve them. I want to want to play that game more, but I am just done until GW2 comes out.
    +1

    Comment by Jerad | June 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

