Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

To the Haters


I was about to do a post on my new MMO FE (Fallen Earth), But then stopped. A funny thought hit me, Most the blog’s I read are really well writen post about the game the blogger it talking about. It has fact’s and knowledge that is helpful to many people. Some blog’s review games and some blast them. All have something to say about the game.

Then I started thinking about my blog, my post don’t give out fact’s and as far as knowledge goes, Well I am all ways way behind the curv. I don’t log into a game and take notes. I play for the fun of playing, and in doing so I miss a lot of stuff. I also never write out a story of what we may have done in the game. To be honest, I’m not sure what I do. I jump on here and say a few things and off it goes.

 

So I looked up the meaning of the word blog and found this.

Noun

  • S: (n) web log, blog (a shared on-line journal where people can post diary entries about their personal experiences and hobbies) “postings on a blog are usually in chronological order”

Verb

  • S: (v) blog (read, write, or edit a shared on-line journal)

 

So this is what started it all. web log’s was for diary and journal writing. I was really starting to think that I was not doing this thing right. I don’t have to have the fact’s, I don’t even have to know what the hell I am talking about. This is my Journal … O, wait … whats the meaning of the word Journal? Ok I got it, In my personal experiences and observations put down in my words as the way I see it. Good I can do that.

 

So you maybe asking yourself, What in the hell is this all about, Well you see there are few people that, Don’t see where I am coming from and with my thanks to them, Sent email’s and didn’t put it in comment’s. They have asked if I knew what it meant to blog, and do I ever have a point I want to make? Well from what it say’s about blogging I seem to be doing OK, and as for my point, You are right my friend. Most of my blog’s don’t have a point to them at all. I am just talking out of my ass as you have put it.

The name Entertainment on Saturday comes from when I stared playing MMO’s. My friend’s and I would log into Everquest every Saturday and play the game together. So if you do not find my blog entertaining on Saturday or any othere day, You can all ways choose not to read my blog.

 

This blog, is a way for me to put down what was going on with me. And like all bloggers I like the fact that people want to read my blog. At the start of it, I had a hard time with my spelling, I think I have gotten a lot better with that, and never once did I ever think that someone would call me out about the content of what or how I say it.

 

Warning I will keep blogging and I will keep doing it the way I have all ways done it, so If you can’t deal with it, Take a hike.

 

This is Alik Steel

October 24, 2009 - Posted by | Alik Steel | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Alik keep doing what you’re doing.
    Remember, its your Internet too.

    Comment by heartless_ | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Keep on trucking!

    Comment by bhagpuss | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. I love your blog Alik! I read it every damn chance I get! /hugs!!!!!!

    Comment by Sinnir | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. This is YOUR blog and you should post exactly what you want to!

    Comment by Caladwen | October 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

