Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

By the way…


It was a tie, I did two post yesterday. One of them was a test. To see if having WOW in your posting will give you more readers. The othere posting was on my main MMO (EQ2) and where my few reads come from, Well most of them are from there. 

The findings was odd.

I would say yes, Putting WOW in the title did bring new readers, I got as many readers for the WOW test as I did from my EQ2 GU test updating posting. For one day each had 86 hits. When I do a posting about a GU for EQ2 I run around 100 hit’s a day for about a week. If it’s a hot GU then the numbers go up a lot.

 

Having a WOW posting here is rare and no one knows me from that area of the world, So by having as many hit’s on one posting that as far as I know, did not even get with in the top ten pages on google for WOW yesterday. Think Bot.

 I did get a lot of spam from the WOW post, so maybe most of the hit’s for it may have been bot’s running around. Don’t know how that works, but have heard people talk about them and from what I got out of it, They(Bot’s) run around the internet looking for key words, Maybe they can spam too?

 

 

Alik Steel

August 29, 2009 - Posted by | Alik Steel

4 Comments »

  1. I dont get that many hits at all. Im fairly new though, ive only been blogging a few months! My topics have just started varying from EQ2 to Aion and I do notice a bit of an increase when I venture off the topic of EQ2 over to Aion but not by much. And sometimes into RL drama haha.

    Right now I’m only averaging 35ish hits a day, most of which are friends and guildies and my friends here on wordpress. I’m guessing that as my archives grow my hits will as well. I’m not too concerned with it tho, I blog just to blog LOL I dont expect anything in return.

    Don’t get me wrong it nice to see that people are reading my daily musings especially on a daily basis and its even more exciting to see the occasional comment but by no means do I expect a grand following hehe. Although someday it would be nice to see my name in the spotlight…..ALL HAIL SINNIR….o who am I kidding ROFL…hahahaha

    It would be nice to see a bit more traffic I spose, just not quite sure how to do it and even if I had more traffic I think it would scare the bajeezers outta me. HAHA.

    Hope you had a great weekend 🙂

    Comment by Sinnir | August 30, 2009 | Reply

    • I have been at it for over a year now, but not every day like you said you do. I some times can go a month with out anything being posted. As far as comment’s go, It rare, very rare.

      You have a very nice looking site, and you are a great writer. I have injoyed the few post that I have got to read. Keep pumping it out as good as you are doing and you will find that you have a lot of readers. I know thats not what you started it for, but as you said it’s nice knowing that people most injoy your writing or why would they keep coming back.

      hehe I think they come to mine to see what the heck will come out of my mouth next, I am all over the place with my writing, but that ok, it’s the way I do it.

      holly molly this is starting to become it’s on blog. me thinks it time for me to stop wri….

      Comment by Alik Steel | August 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. ROFL!!!

    Comment by Sinnir | August 31, 2009 | Reply

  3. 🙂

    Comment by HanaPipers | February 7, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

