Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

EQ2 (AB) Guild name: Insurrection


I know that I don’t post one or two post a day like othere’s, But I am slowing down on my post till things slow down in my life.

I got in an epic fight with a named mob that goes by the name smoke. Smoke kicked my ass, and I am having to chip away at it a little at a time. It will take me some time, but I will stop smoking. I am cutting it down a little each week.

I am allso going to find out once and for all, If I will keep my job by 04/01/2009. I ask my boss “you are joking? I get to find out if I have a job or not on april’s fools day?” Damn thats going to be a sucky day.

In the mean time I am trianing a new cargo agaent. At the same time I was doing my yearly cargo test. At lest the test are over.

 

Ok I would love to talk about the guild ( Insurrection ), But there is things going on that could be great. I just don’t know how it’s going to go. Ok I got to say it, I was not going to talking about what is going on. But we have a few people from another MMO that is checking out EQ2 and our guild as there new game and guild. The thing is I don’t know how it will turn out. Now as far as I see, Things are going good, But thats me. I liked grouping with them and they all seem to be good gamers. They are very friendly and seem to have fun with us as we have fun with them. The flip side of it is that as we check them out they are checking us, and the game out. As any one who reads my blog knows that I am not happy with the way EQ2 is running. So things could go south because of the game being off, and not running like it should at this point in it’s life.

Now if every thing goes well, We like them, They like us. There could be many more people from the othere MMO guild that could cross over and join us in our guild. It would be a ready made guild stepping into our small guild.

The down side to this, and yes even if all goes well, There could be a big down side. This ready made guild is just that, And at some point the leaders of that guild may want to do there own thing. So when/if that was to ever happen, It could be a big hit on the guild. Now with me knowing that this is something that very well may happen, I will still wecome all of them into the guild.

 

We have allso lost (no not dead) one of our core members, He was running our guild web site, and ran into some things that just could not be worked out. I will, and I’m sure the rest of the core of the guild will miss him. I hope you find what you are looking for. Good luck man.

 

I have not made a level in so long I could not tell you when I last dinged. I am working on many faction quest lines, and have helped make the guild ding to level 34. Think we are only about 80% away from hitting guild level 35 and get our guild banker, and fuel merchent. If our guild has been super sized (thats like more than 6 people for us) by the time we hit guild level 40. We will do a poll for the next two.

 

Alik Steel

March 28, 2009 - Posted by | EQ2 (AB) Guild name: Insurrection | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

