Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

One of my pet peeves


I’m a bit of a hypocrite when it comes to this pet peeve.

 

Game or game companies haters, They are the people that you read all the time. No mater what game you play, If you go to the forums, or any fansite you will find this. You can even go to places like MMORPG or Massivrly and read in the forums/comments and find the haters on there. If you start looking you will start to see that in a lot of casses that it’s only a few poeple that is doing most of the hateing you read.

Blogs is a real bad place for the haters, You can find blogs that are made just to blast games and/or game companies. At the start of my blog, When I was trying to find my way, I even blasted a few games. I din’t feel like I was. But this was what I was doing.

Now when you log into the your MMO you will find a new type of game haters. Some of the haters may be hard to find because we are use to hearing it from our friends and we realy don’t even pay attention to what they are saying, and yes I do find myself doing this as well.

Tell me if you have ever heard some one say this ” Damn WOW players”. I think that is the one I hear the most, and to my shock, is one that I am finding that I say more and more. I don’t know if this is said in all othere nonWOW MMO’s or not, But I bet it is.  I am use to hearing slang all the time and useing my on slang words like “buddy” I use this as every ones name. Man or woman I say it all the time in a greeting to people, or when I say goodbye to them. I allso use “babe” all the time. It’s my way of saying friend. “look here babe” “here you go babe” “what you looking at babe”. I have tryed to stop saying it, but it allways seems to crep back into my every day talk.

When you hear some one say something over and over you some times start useing it yourself. Not because you want to. It’s because you hear it so much that it’s in your mind and it can slide out at some point. Like “damn wow players” meaning some one has done something that you din’t like. Like I said I know that I am a hypocrite for saying it myself, but I hear this all the time. At lest a few time a week. Makes me think, What does wow players say when some one does someing that they don’t like. “damn eq/eve/lotro/war players” or what I bet will happen at some point is that some one in the game wow will say “damn wow players” and get jumped on for it.

 

Like Rodney Said, ‘Can’t We All Just Get Along?’

I don’t think that there will ever be a time when there will be no game haters, Not as long as there is two or more games. So it looks like this will be one pet peeve that I will have to live with.

 

Alik Steel

March 7, 2009 - Posted by | Alik Steel

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

