Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

What’s going on in my real life


I am startring to feel like this blog is becoming a eq2 info blog, I hope I can chang that a little. EQ2 is my main game and I do go looking for info about it and feel I should let you all know any good or bad info I find out. So I will keep doing that, but I think I will try to add a little bit of my real life in here as well.

Now as for me right now, I am on a tight rope right now with my job. Some time this month I will find out if I get to keep my poor little low paying  job or not. With the way the US  is looking, I think I want to keep this job. I have been asked a few times about if I will be told a week or two before I get layed off, or as I like to call it “YOUR FIRED”. No I want, at the end of one of my work days, If I am going to get layed off, They will hand my the pink slip as I clock out. and that will be that.

What I will do, I have no idea, Just like all of you, There just is not that much out there for job hunting. I will have a little time to say good bye if this does happen, but I don’t see me being able to keep my internet if I loose my job. Not so long ago I went over a year with out the internet, so I know I can do it again if I have to. No I want like it, and I will loose touch with a bunch of you and that will hurt me. But when you got to say what bills are payed, Power, Water, Gas, and Food bills come first.

Any way I have a 50/50 chance of this not happening as well. I even have a small chance of coming out of this with  a pay raise, Not hold my breath on that.

 

On to the next, I have a neck thing, I was told it’s whiplash and nothing I can do to get over it. About 8 years ago when I was a truck driver, I had to come to a stop on the interstate. I made the stop and had a good 30 feet between the car ahead of me and my truck. Then the big truck that was not watching the road slamed into me at about 75pmh. His cab went under my trailer and he was hurt bad. I was slamed into my sleeper of my truck. Hurting my neck. Now for no reason at all I get bad neck aches, with head aches. It gets so bad some times I can’t even play my games. And right now it’s building up on me so I am going to cut this off now.

 

Alik Steel

March 5, 2009 - Posted by | Alik Steel

1 Comment »

  1. Hey!

    Good luck on the job — it’s a tough market and any job is better than none. I have scores of friends who are out of work. I have even thought that my job is on the line, but I would find it hard to believe that a company of the size I work for could get by with just 1 IT guy (although it did for many years before I joined, so who knows….).

    About your headaches — I get the same thing! Several years ago I started getting this headaches that started only in the morning. It started off with a pain in my shoulder and neck, then gravitated upwards to behind my temples and eyes. A throbbing headache that was not lessened with any amount of aspirin or Tylenol I took. I eventually found a medicine, that worked. Go to your doctor and ask for IMITREX. They also have a new one that is slightly different that combines two drugs — I want to try that.

    Cheers!

    Troy

    Comment by Troy Christensen | March 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

