Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

To cast or Not to cast


One of the reasons I started thinking of doing a blog was that for the last year in a half I have wanted to get into MMO shows(podcast). Most of all the podcasters have some type of blog to go with it. I need to see if there is a way that I can keep some thing up for any real time. I am only on some thing like my 10th blog I think. I have a ways to go to show my self that I have what it takes to do some thing like a podcast. So meny of my favorite shows have all ways started off good and do the pod fade thing in the first few months. So If I can keep a blog going (doing one every day and not just once a week)for a few months then I should be able to deal with having my own show. I don’t want to go the way so meny have done before.

I will start doing little things from time to time to see if it would work in a MMO show format. I don’t know if I can even do any MP3’s on the blogger ,but will try it some time soon. I will do little 2 to 5 minutes parts as I try and find the way I would like a show to be. I have had many ideas of what style of show it would be over the last year, Now that I have every thing going for me. I will try ,and define what the show will be or become.

One of the first things I will have to do is get a mic so I sound ok. I got a cheap $20 head set ,but it does not have the best sound at all. I can make it sould better ,but I would like a mic that does not take a lot of work to make it sound ok. I all ready have a few free down loads that will help me on my way.

So for now it’s blog away and start playing around with show ideas and see where it all takes me.

Alik Steel

June 20, 2008 - Posted by | Alik Steel

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

