Entertainment on Saturday

This is my Opinion!!! A gamers blog

The long road in Vanguard


I made two levels in VG today and one level in EQ2. I am doing a little in EQ2 I am doing that game more for my brother than any thing. Its a fun game I just don’t have any friends in it any more. I am playing more in VG than EQ2 and am having a good bit of fun. I am loving the challenge of the IP. It is more of a hard core RP than I would have ever thought. Never looking at the ingame map is one of the hardest things about it. I have a printed out map. No marking on it to tell me where any thing is. At this point I still don’t know what continent I am on or what any of the otheres are called. I have got lost a few times. Last week end it took me two days to get back to the starter city for me. I have went a good long way out a few times this week and can find my way back home with out much problem now. I know there still must be a good bit I have not seen. The highest level mob’s I have been killed by has been 40.

As much fun as it has been. I am starting to wish for groups and friends. May be a guild. I have stayed away from all that trying to stay true to the IP rules. If I start hanging out with people I know I will get sucked in to the fast pass and follow me way of things. I realy do not want that. Then I thought about maybe making a alt for that. Then it hit me if I do that with othere toons of mine then I will still cheat my self out of the IP. If I learn some thing with an alt then I will allways know it. So then the next time I log into Ozbree I will know where to go. How to do what needs to be done. After that I may as well just forget the IP and I don’t think I can do that just yet.

Alik Steel

June 17, 2008 - Posted by | Alik Steel

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

